The Power of Sharing

shareideas

I have been remiss in neglecting this blog for so long. I’ve just spoken to an old friend of the family, out of the blue, and I didn’t know she is in her NQT year. She told me she’d read my blog and was amazed by the fact I have the energy to do the things that I do. My response was that I have to dig very deep sometimes to write about it, but it did make me think that at least I am touching the lives of some new teachers, maybe giving ideas, maybe just helping them see an end in sight. I certainly don’t claim to be an expert on anything, but I do love my job and if that comes through in my blog, then that’s enough. If people get ideas (many of which I ‘magpie’ from other fabulous teachers) then why reinvent the wheel? We are in this job together.

I may well have neglected this blog but I have been writing, so here are links to my posts on the wonderful staffrm.io – a fantastic resource for teachers, so please join if you haven’t already.

Do you want to build a snowman?

From eek to geek

Let’s talk pants

Gifts that keep giving

Chaos or Calm?

#Proudofmyselfie

Performing Poets

As you can see I haven’t been doing nothing, just redirected. But this little blog needs a bit of nurturing, so I must try to remember to post twice in future!

I would love to hear comments on here, how it has helped, inspired or irritated you! I’m quite happy for a bit of challenge too!

Picture credit: http://www.edudemic.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/shareideas.jpg

Leave a Reply

