Pedagoo Hampshire 2016


Rachel Britt and Amy Harvey are sharing a workshop session next Saturday. Do join us 🙂
Title: What if the Hokey Cokey IS what it’s all about?’
Rachel Britt @feliz77 is a secondary teacher of MFL who enjoys experimenting with creative ideas in the classroom particularly with BYOD.

She says: I will share how just one key question from an amazing individual has inspired me to step outside my comfort zone both personally and professionally over the past year. I will share some of the challenges I have set myself and my classes linked to the 5 #teacher5aday areas of #connect #exercise #learn #notice and #volunteer and how they have had a really positive impact.

Amy Harvey, @ms_jamdangory, is a primary school deputy head and KS2 teacher. She too loves trying new ideas, and falling back on the old favourites.

She says: Having taught for nearly 20 years in various places around the world, I am settled in my first deputy head role in rural Norfolk. I have a busy life juggling three children single-handedly, my job and my NPQH coursework, and have come to the conclusion that I am not the person to reinvent the wheel. This session is to share some useful sites, apps and tips that make my day to day work/life balance, well, more balanced.

Joining forces for this Pedagoo workshop, having never met before, Rachel and Amy are hoping at least one person will come and join them, though at least we have each other to share with! An opportunity too to share across primary and secondary!

They hope you can put some ideas ‘in’, take some new ideas ‘out’ and use them to ‘shake [your teaching] all about’!

Leave a Reply

